The Pasay Makati Realtors® Board, as it is known today, saw its beginnings with the founding of the Pasay Realty Board on March 14, 1959 . Five recognized real estate brokers in Pasay and Makati at that time were the original founders of the Board. They were; Antonio C. Doria, Ernesto M. Villamil, Dr. Emilio Ramos, and Delfin Eugenio and Domingo D. Pascual . Upgrading the standards of the profession and to better serve the needs of the public was the newly-found Board’s objectives.

Upon its organization, the membership increased to nine to include real estate brokers Pascual Viado, Ciriaco N. Montano, Antonio Timbol , Antonio Leviste and Atty. Crisanto S. Cornejo.
The Board was finally incorporated on April 16, 1959 with Ernesto M. Villamil, Antonio C. Doria, Delfin Eugenio, Dr. Emilio Ramos and Domingo D. Pascual acting as incorporators. Domingo D. Pascual was subsequently elected first president of the newly-established realty board. Since then, forty-six capable and equally-dedicated presidents have served the Board.

In 1960, the Philippine Association of REALTORS® Boards, Inc. (PAREB) was organized as an affiliate of the National Association of Real Estate Boards-USA (NAREB), now called the National Association of REALTORS®-USA (NAR-USA). The Pasay Realty Board was one of the nine original Boards of PAREB, which acted as charter members.


President's Corner


President, 2014


Joomla Templates and Joomla Tutorial